Foyer Space

Exhibitions

Foyer Space Callout

Monday, 08 January 2018 to Sunday, 25 February 2018
The ANU School of Art & Design Gallery is now seeking proposals for exhibitions in the Foyer Space. Entries close at midnight Sunday, 25 February 2018. Applicants notified in March 2018. Image credit (and...

Foyer Space Call Out

Tuesday, 02 January 2018 to Sunday, 25 February 2018
The ANU School of Art & Design Gallery is now seeking proposals for exhibitions in the Foyer Space. Entries close at midnight Sunday, 25 February 2018. Applicants notified in March 2018. Image credit (and apologies...

Fresh Salt

Friday, 27 October 2017 to Saturday, 04 November 2017
A collaboration between visual artists, musician/composers, choreographers and creative writers inspired by the estuaries of the NSW Far South Coast / Yuin Country where fresh and salt water mix. As the waters mingle...

Papiers Flottants (Floating papers)

Tuesday, 10 October 2017 to Saturday, 21 October 2017
Papiers Flottants (Floating papers) presents the recent works of the artist and designer Marilou Chagnaud. Approaching paper and printmaking with an eye to its sculptural possibilities, this exhibition explores the...

Talking to the Taxman about Poetry

Tuesday, 26 September 2017 to Saturday, 07 October 2017
We fill out forms to make art. We navigate rubrics to quantify results. We tick tick tick boxes - ⬀Competent ⬀Not Yet Competent.  We balance the desire to make relevant objects with just trying to make a living. We’re...

Mimesis

Tuesday, 12 September 2017 to Saturday, 23 September 2017
Join the artist for a Floor Talk at 1:15pm Thursday, September 21 in the Foyer Gallery. Mimesis marks the halfway point of Robbie Karmel’s PhD being undertaken at UNSW School of Art and Design (formerly COFA) and...

School of Art & Design Drawing Prize 2017

Wednesday, 23 August 2017 to Saturday, 09 September 2017
The School of Art & Design Drawing Prize presents student artworks from all disciplines and workshops from the ANU School of Art. Annually the student prize of $1,000 is awarded to the winner. In 2017, to celebrate...

Pages

Updated:  20 March 2018/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications