Heritage in the Limelight Interdisciplinary Conference

Tue 04 Sep 2018, 3pm – Thu 06 Sep 2018, 6pm
Conference Dates: 4-6 September 2018 Affect / Animation / Aparatuses & Technology /  Cinema / Digital Humanities / Entertainment / Evangelism / Exploration / Globalisation & Trade / Heritage Studies Media...

Digital Art Symposium

Mon 26 Mar 2018, 8.30am–8.30pm
The past, the present and the future of digital art in a gallery setting Speakers, workshops, Q&A, superb food and beverages. Opportunities to project and and discuss digital works. $101 all inclusive. Image: Grace...
Photography-Media-Arts, Digital-media

Craft Capacities

Thu 15 Mar 2018, 6pm – Fri 16 Mar 2018, 5pm
ANU School of Art & Design presentsCraft Capacities:A symposium bringing together Anthropologists, Curators, and Studio Craft Practitioners to discuss and reflect on how engagement with studio-based Craft and Design...

Enlighten at School of Art & Design

Thu 08 Mar 2018, 8pm – Fri 16 Mar 2018, 9pm
From Thursday 8 March make sure you visit the SOA&D building after dark! Our Video and Animation students will be taking part in Enlighten (on Thursday 8, Friday 9, Saturday 10 and next Thursday 15 and Friday 16...

Special guest presenter - John Wolseley

Mon 30 Oct 2017, 5.30pm
Graduate Student Conference Renowned landscape painter John Wolseley will be giving a special lecture next Monday, as part of our Graduate Student Conference. All welcome! Painter, printmaker and installation artist...

Conference: ACUADS 2017

Thu 28 Sep 2017, 9am – Fri 29 Sep 2017, 5pm
The 2017 Australian Council of University Art and Design Schools (ACUADS) conference will be held at the ANU School of Art & Design. Conference theme: value Australian university art and design schools are facing...

ANU SOA&D Graduate Conference

Mon 29 May 2017, 9am – Tue 30 May 2017, 5pm
The Graduate Student Conference provides the opportunity for post-graduate students to meet as a group and discuss their research, present papers, receive feedback, and form networks with other researchers. It...


Updated:  9 February 2018/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications