2022 ANU School of Art & Design Drawing Prize Finalists Announced

Image supplied
Tuesday 19 July 2022

The Finalists of the 2022 ANU School of Art & Design Drawing Prize are now on exhibition at the School of Art & Design Gallery until Friday 12 August.

Join the closing celebrations and Winner announcement, with guest judge, Janice Falsone, Director of Canberra Contemporary Art Space (CCAS) on Wednesday 10 August, 5.30pm. Register to attend

You are also invited to vote for People's Choice Award on the night or beforehand via this link. The Winner will receive a 12-month membership to CCAS and a selection of fine books from Harry Hartog Booksellers ANU.

The Drawing Prize showcases and celebrates the breadth and depth of drawing practice within the ANU School of Art & Design. The Prize is an annual event open to all current students enrolled in one or more courses in Semester 2 at the ANU School of Art & Design.

The student Drawing Prize was originally established and is supported by Jan Brown, former long serving member of staff and Head of Foundation at the ANU School of Art and an important Australian artist.

Congratulations to all the Finalists (in alphabetical order); Juliette Baxter, Jadzia Bishop, Laura Canty, Jenni Carter, Yalan Chen, Sophia Childs, Benjamin Claridge, Georgia Claridge, Wendy Dawes, Safa Fahiz, Mia Garland, Letitia Glenn, Helen Goodwin, Sian Hardy, Jane Haycock, Aaron Ulises Jauregui Zepeda, Janet Jeffs, Jumi Kim, Angel Leelasorn, Juniper Maffescioni, Jack L, Clementine Belle McIntosh, Jacquie Jiaqi Meng, Nathan Nhan, Emily April O'Neill, Remi Prica, Henry Shawcross, Karen McSwan Silsby, Florence Steel, Lisa Stevenson, Ankita Unnikrishnan, Lei Zhang.

Gallery hours are Tuesday to Friday 10.30am until 3pm.


Updated:  19 July 2022/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications