Graduating Exhibition Emerging Artist Support Scheme (EASS) Awards 2008

Richard Blackwell, Wood Stack, 2008
Richard Blackwell, Wood Stack, 2008
Monday 15 December 2008


• Clayworks – Gosia Pilat

• Walker Ceramics – Angela Francic 

• Hiroe and Cornell Swen – Gosia Pilat 

• Australian Decorative and Fine Arts Society – Ruth Oliphant Susan Stratigos Willson to present

Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies – Phoebe Knight  Professor Jim Fox will present

The Embassy of Spain Torres Traveling Scholarship 
 This year’s winner is Shakira Longmore 

• The Embassy of Spain Award – Ruth Oliphant

• The Peter and Lena Karmel Anniversary Prize – Richard Blackwell and Julie Brooke


Exhibitions, Residencies, Memberships etc.

• Strathnairn Arts Association – Gosia Pilat, Rachael Freeman and Diane Libke 

• ANCA – Adam Veikkanen 

• Megalo Access Arts - Megan Jackson, Deirdre Kelaher, Robbie Karmel and Bronwyn Treacy  

• Canberra Grammer School Gallery – Richard Blackwell and Payal Mahajan

• Canberra Spinners & Weavers Guild – Dan Edwards

• Craft ACT Exhibition Award – Richard Blackwell and Dan Edwards

• National Gallery of Australia Shop – Alison Jackson, Pam Core and Maree Whyte

• Canberra Glassworks – Nicky Main 

• Canberra Potters Society – Susan Bell, Maree Whyte, Angela Francic and Chris Johnston

• Belconnen Gallery – Megan Jackson 

• Alliance Francaise – Shakira Longmore, Vanessa Barbey, Angela Francic and Maree Whyte 

• Hawker College – Bronwyn Treacy 

• Cudgegong Gallery Residency – Renee Newton

• Benedict House Product Development Award – Rachel Sneddon and Deirdre Kelaher

• Benedict House Exhibition Award – Chris Carmody 

• The Front Gallery Exhibition Award – Fernando Do Campo 

• Canberra Contemporary Art Space Residency / Exhibition Award – Tarrant Phillipson, Benjamin Foster, Adam Veikkanen and Rachael Freeman

• PhotoAccess Residency Award – Tarrant Phillipson and Heather Kerr 

• PhotoAccess Exhibition Award – Talbet Fulthorpe 

• M16 Artspace Exhibition Award – Fernando Do Campo and Richard Blackwell 

• M16 Artspace Media Arts Award – Talbet Fulthorpe and Tanija Parker 


There were a number of patrons who purchased work under the EASS scheme.  These students all had their artwork acquired

Catherine Bennetts-Cash, Julie Brook, Rosie Allen, Shakira Longmore, Maree Whyte, Zoe Boal, Robbie Karmel, Chris Carmody, Vanessa Barclay, Cassandra Aunela, Julie Boyd, Claire Elliott, Adam Veikkanen, Sally Adair, Richard Blackwell, Rachel Freeman, Heather Kerr, Tarrant Phillipson, Shellaine Godbold, Jessica Herrington, Tye McBride, Alice Hanneman, Diane Libke, Sam Wilson, Sally Lennox, Linzie Ellis


• Ceramics Art and Perception – Susie Bell
• Ceramics Technical – Angela Francic
• Journal of Australian Ceramics – Chris Johnston
• Art Monthly – Lydia Ashe
• Art Monthly – Kate Barker

Updated:  17 July 2020/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications