Graduating Exhibition Emerging Artist Support Scheme (EASS) Awards 2009

Heike Qualitz, The Impulsometer, 2009
Heike Qualitz, The Impulsometer, 2009
Tuesday 15 December 2009


• Clayworks materials award – Lucas Boswell 

• Walkers Ceramics materials award – Anna Chicos 

Hiroe and Cornell Swen Award
• Lucas Boswell 

Research School of Asia and Pacific Studies Award 
• Melinda Heal for her Wren and Wattle Series

Australian Decorative and Fine Arts Society Award
• Dan Vukovjlak

Embassy of Spain Torres Travelling Scholarship Mr Carlos Aragon
• Emma Beer

The Peter and Lena Karmel Anniversary Prize
• Heike Qualitz


Exhibitions, Residencies, Memberships etc.

Canberra Spinners and Weavers Guild
• Alana Sivell
• Gabrielle Dayhew

Strathnairn Arts Association Exhibition Award
• Vicki Passlow
• Michelle Grimstone

Canberra Grammar School Exhibition Award
• Dan Vukovjlak
• Claire Elliot

Canberra Potters Society joint exhibition Award 
• Brenda Danbrook
• Jodi Dawson
• Jane Barr
• Anna Chicos
• Lucas Boswell

Belconnen Gallery Exhibition Award 
• Bernadette Foster

Alliance Française Exhibition Award
• Natalie Mather
• Dianna Budd
• Jane Barr
• Vedanta Nicholson
• Naomi Xeros

ANCA Exhibition Award Sara Freeman
• Heike Qualitz

The Front Gallery Exhibition Award
• Peter McLean

Craft ACT Graduate Exhibition – Epidemic 
• Peter Bollington
• Michelle Grimstone

Canberra Glassworks 
• Belinda Toll

Megalo Print Studio Residency 
• Shellaine Godbold
• Deidre Kelaher
• Dan Vukovjlak

Canberra Contemporary Art Space Residency and Exhibition 
• Dan Edwards
• Natalie Mather
• Dan Vukovjlak
• Emma Beer
• Chris Carmody

PhotoAccess Residency and Exhibition Award
• George Emerson
• Chris Whitelaw

PhotoAccess Exhibition Award
• Katie Ryan
• Jonathan McManus

M16 Exhibition Award 
• Joel Bliss
• Emma Beer

Belconnen Arts Centre

• Heike Qualitz

Ampersand Duck Broadside Residency
• Peter McLean
• Natalie Azzopardi

Bega Valley Regional Gallery Exhibition Award
• Bernadette Foster

National Film and Sound Archive Professional Mentorship Award Bronwyn Coupe to present
• Kathleen Ryan


There were a number of patrons who purchased work under the EASS scheme.  The following students have all had their artwork acquired (there are certificates – students to see Waratah afterwards):

Jenny Stevens, Dianne Libke, Juliemma Moran, Dan Vukovjlak, Peter McLean, Jonathan McManus, Ellyn Smith Whatley, Natalie Mather, Diana Budd, Liang Luscombe, Emma Beer, Anastasia Hanson and Alexander Moffatt.


Art Monthly Subscription Award 
• Kathleen Ryan
• Nicole Roberts

Ceramics Art and Perception – Rebeka Clarke
Ceramics Technical – Vicki Newman
Journal of Australian Ceramics – Shirley Battrick
Cudgegong Residency
• Shirley Dunn


Updated:  17 July 2020/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications