VCCAFS Exhibition

Vice Chancellor's College Artist Fellows Scheme 2016

To be officially opened by Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC, Vice-Chancellor, Australian National University


Supported by funding from the Vice-Chancellor, this innovative five year Scheme is the first of its kind in an Australian University, and demonstrates the high regard in which visual arts and practice-led research is held at the ANU.

It aims to promote collaborative research between disciplines in the University and provide opportunities for developing future trans-disciplinary ARC funded projects in which practice-led research and creative design logic would be embedded.

Dr Tony Curran in collaboration with Dr Ben Swift | ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science
Ms Jennifer Robertson in collaboration with Emeritus Professor Ian Jackson | Research School of Earth Science, ANU College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences
Ms Jen Fullerton in collaboration with Dr Robert Ackland | Research School of Social Sciences, ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences
Ms Ngaio Fitzpatrick in collaboration with Professor Mark Howden | ANU Climate Change Institute
Dr Anna Madeleine in collaboration with Associate Professor Krisztina Valter-Kocsi and Dr Alexandra Webb | Medical School, ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment
Dr Cathy Franzi in collaboration with Professor Adrienne Nicotra | Research School of Biology, ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment


IMAGE: Jennifer Robertson, Tetrahedrons in Olivine (detail), 2016, stainless steel, silk, polyester, silver, basalt , 120 x 240 cm

Updated:  10 February 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications