ANU Foundation for the Visual Arts



Professor David Williams AM

Phone +61 2 6125 1460

The ANU Foundation for the Visual Arts was created to offer continuing support for the ANU School of Art and scholarships for students of the visual arts, the Drill Hall Gallery and the ANU Art Collection. For more than 60 years ANU has been building a collection that reflects major developments in Australian art. Several major works have been donated by friends of the University.

Visual Arts Scholarship winners

  • 2019: Stella Wadeson, Bachelor of Design / Bachelor of Art History & Curatorship. Ella Myer, Bachelor of Visual Arts / Bachelor of Arts
  • 2018: Not awarded
  • 2017: Georgia Niederer, Bachelor of Visual Arts / Bachelor of Commerce
  • 2016: Jacqueline Meng, Bachelor of Visual Arts / Bachelor of Art History & Curatorship
  • 2015: Emma Hodges
  • 2014: Jeremy Brown
  • 2013: Rose-Mary Faulkner
  • 2012: India Mark
  • 2011: Hayley Lander
  • 2009: Alexandera Ashurst
  • 2008: Aimee Fitzgerald
  • 2007: Alyssa Coursey

Board members

  • Professor David Williams AM, Chair
  • Mrs Claudette Chubb
  • Mr Mick Allworth
  • Mr Terence Maloon
  • Associate Professor Denise Ferris
  • Dr Colin Taylor, Ex-officio


Updated:  16 July 2020/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications